Share it:

section content

2021 Resident Grant Award Winners

Congratulations to these resident research grant award winners and their mentors.  Also, thank you to the Grant Award committee for reviewing all of the many excellent applications.

  • Dr. Kaitlin Jones (Mentor: Dr. Samantha Loeber), University of Wisconsin-Madison. Description of 18F fluorodeoxyglucose (FDG) positron emission tomography-MRI characteristics, tumor standardized uptake value, and FDG uptake ratios in presumed intracranial meningiomas in dogs.  The grant was funded by the Society of Veterinary Nuclear Medicine. – $7480
  • Dr. Kreig Embriano (Mentor: Dr. Merilee Holland), Auburn University. Shear-wave elastography of the canine patellar ligament in normal dogs, and in dogs before and after tibial plateau leveling osteotomy.  The grant was funded by Veterinary Ultrasound Society. – $7500
  • Dr. Lauren von Stade (Mentor: Dr. Angela Marolf), Colorado State University. Computed tomographic evaluation of pancreatic perfusion in dogs with acute pancreatitis: a pilot study. The grant was funded by the CT/MR Society. – $7500.
  • Dr. Linda Dillenbeck (Mentors: Drs. Erin Keenihan & Nathan Nelson), North Carolina State University. Evaluation of advanced MRI sequences and standard MRI sequences for detection of naturally occurring cartilage lesions of the distal interphalangeal joint of the horse.  The grant was funded the ACVR. – $7500.

Check out past ACVR Resident Research Grant Award winners dating back to 1996!