Share it:
Grant Awards Committee | American College of Veterinary Radiology Grant Awards Committee – American College of Veterinary Radiology

section content

  • Dr. Isabelle Masseau, chair
  • Dr. Mackenzie Hallman
  • Dr. Vicki Heffelman
  • Dr. Eric Hostnik
  • Dr. Charles Maitz
  • Dr. Jeff Ruth
  • Dr. Wade Won
  • Dr. Allison Zwingenberger, Ex-Officio, ACVR President-Elect (1)



Overview: The purpose of the Grant Awards Committee is to promote research within the field of Veterinary Radiology/Diagnostic Imaging and Radiation Oncology by scoring and prioritizing grant applications and recommending the highest scoring projects for funding to ACVR Council. This includes providing constructive feedback on all grants, whether funded or not, in order to assist grant writers with recognizing strengths and weaknesses within their proposals and supporting those applicants new to the grant-writing process. Resident grants are reviewed in winter and Diplomate grants are reviewed in last summer.

Length of Term: 3 years

Number Selected: 7-8 committee members including the chair

Time Commitment: 20-30 hours per year