section content

  • Dr. Monica Jensen, Chair
  • Dr. Monique Mayer, RO
  • Dr. Connie Fazio
  • Dr. Paul Frank
  • Dr. Elissa Randall
  • Dr. Jen Gambino


The purpose of the Radiation Protection Committee is to formulate and define advisory guidelines for radiation protection as it applies to the practice of veterinary medicine. This includes proposing changes to the ACVR position statement regarding radiation safety and ways to improve awareness of radiation safety practices to the ACVR council.

Length of Term:  3 years

Number Selected: 4-6 committee members

Time commitment is 15 hours per year.